Outside the Box with North Sound Singles

North Sound Singles Car Racing Helmets by Kim KerrI’m not single, but when I saw a tweet by Bellingham-based North Sound Singles (@NSoundSingles) I had to admit it made me curious. If I’m curious, then a whole lot of my single pals might be as well. That’s why I decided to meet their founder, Kimberly Kerr, and write about their approach to meeting potential partners.

Dating sites and the superficial nature of internet dating wasn’t working for Kerr so she created her own MeetUp.com group, with an old-school approach of just meeting in public places to do active, fun things…and then just seeing what happens. Check out this article I wrote for WhatcomTalk.com to learn more about the group that has now grown to more than 250 members.

 

Leave a Reply

