Writing in New Places

Happy New Year!

My 2015 is getting off to a great start. I’m delighted to be writing for a newer web site called WhatcomTalk.com. It’s a website focused on providing, “…an information source that reflects the community while adding a meaningful advertising platform for local businesses.” I get to write about my friends and their creative endeavors in Whatcom County. My most recent articles are about Ryan Shupe and Jake McNeely.

I’m also contributing to Playbell, a gateway to the Whatcom County Theatre scene, edited by Riley Penaluna. My first article is about my experience as an actor in the Idiom’s 48-Hour Theatre Festival.

???????????????????????????????(L to R) Thomas Beirne, Emily Lester, Daniel Ruiz, and Lorraine Wilde

If you have suggestions on subjects for future articles, or other websites that could use my writing skills, post it here or drop me a message.

Leave a Reply

