More Good News

I love this kind of news. Nashville Parent and Cincinnati Family Magazines would like to publish an article I wrote about how to get your kids out of the house quickly in the morning without turning into an ogre. That little article has brought me the most publication credits so far, probably because it’s perfect for back-to-school. It will also appear in Ohio Valley Parent this fall and a version of the idea will appear in the tips section of the September issue of the print and I-Pad versions of Parents Magazine.

I wrote the article as an assignment during Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff, an on-line course I took with Christina Katz last year. I also need to thank Brenda Hill, the Bellingham Public School District Occupational Therapist, that introduced me to the idea.

Yeah!

One response to “More Good News

  1. High-five Lorraine. You’re killing it.

Leave a Reply

