NaNo Start

Wow, I really think I can do this. I was nervous because all day there were other things to be done and I didn’t get around to sitting down to write my NaNoWriMo stuff until 5:15PM today, and I’m going to a 7:30 PM movie. But I DID IT! Today, in 1 hour and 15 minutes, I wrote about 2800 words. I’m f@#$ing ahead of schedule!

Yeh for me and yeh for all those other writers out there who are writing like crazy. It felt good.

I worked on chapter 3 in my manuscript. It was almost therapeutic becuase I was writing about a day that happened about ten years ago, the day my mother became a paraplegic.

I’m so excited to take on this challenge and to be diving in to working on my manuscript more heavily. Can’t wait for tomorrow!

Lorraine Wilde

Leave a Reply

