Officially Part of the Club

I received my first rejection, so I’m offiicially part of the club!

Here’s the rejection I got from Ted Weinstein:

Hi Lorraine –

Thanks for sending your materials, which I read right away. Unfortunately I am not convinced that I am the right agent to help this project achieve commercial potential with a major publisher, so I am afraid I can’t offer representation.

Every reader’s reactions are individual and subjective, so I encourage you to query widely until you find the kind of passionate enthusiasm that all writers deserve from their literary agent.γ€€

Best regards,

Ted

TED WEINSTEIN LITERARY MANAGEMENT

http://www.twliterary.com/

I imagine that Ted has at least 3 or 4 standard replies. I’m just thankful I got the one without the word “sucks” in it. πŸ™‚

I’m also thankful for Ted’s quick reply. I would much rather get a rejection after 2 days than after waiting 4 to 8 weeks!

Another author I know suggested I send out two submissions a week. Not sure what that recommendation is based on, but its something to strive toward. Nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Thanks for reading.

Lorraine

Leave a Reply

